Monday, September 21, 2015


Fwd: Complaint

Dr. Rana Jawad Asghar

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Masood Sadiq <>
Date: Mon, Sep 21, 2015 at 10:55 AM
Subject: Complaint
To: Emirates Customer affairs <>, "" <>, "" <>, "" <>

Dear Sirs

I traveled Emirates Airline flight Emirates (EK) 225 as Business Class passenger (JH4CKJ) from Dubai to San Francisco on 18th September. I started having little bit of itching in the last hour or so before landing. Subsequently I had developed blebs and itching all over the body and am taking anti allergic medicines since then. I have started steroids today. 

I am sure this was some sort of insect bite on the plane. the reason I am saying that is that an announcement was made on the plane for a medical doctor on board. I being a doctor made myself know to the crew staff and then was asked to see a passenger. This young man also had a large swelling on his arm which was clearly allergic in nature and was itchy. I told him it was some form of insect bite and because it was getting better no emergency medicine was needed.

 I would really like to bring this into the notice of the highest authorities as the cleanliness and hygiene of the plane needs to be seriously looked at and I would like to launch a complaint as it has seriously affected me on my trip where I am attending an important medical conference. This is very unfortunate too as emirates is one of the best airlines in the world and such happening can severely affect its reputation. 

I would like to request for an immediate inquiry, compensation and prompt action to ensure no further passengers are affected.

Dr Masood Sadiq

Professor of Paediatric Cardiology
The Children's Hospital/ Institute of Child Health
Lahore. Pakistan

Friday, March 27, 2015



---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Garry Balyasnyy <>
Date: Thu, Mar 26, 2015 at 11:10 PM
To: "" <>


Sunday, March 08, 2015


Fwd: Complains about the Emirate staff who worked in Dubai International Airport.

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: annaihuizijudy <>
Date: Sat, Mar 7, 2015 at 2:43 PM
Subject: Complains about the Emirate staff who worked in Dubai International Airport.
To: "" <>

Hi there,
I just want to submit an complain against Emirate staff in Dubai International airport. But just have no idea where to send it, then I found this. I was really terrible experience, before this I do satisfied with Emirate service, or even LIKE their service, all staffs are great as the same as their cabin crews...they are just too nice! I couldn't imagine how could this kind of tragedy happened, especially on me, myself. After been treated so rude by one of their staff, my tears just went out, I couldn't stop it...thousands of passengers waiting their flight in DuBai International Airport just saw this:a little poor girl just walked to her boarding gate with crying. Here is what happened:
I got a flight transfer on a very early morning from Dubai to Sydney. Since my previous flight got a delay for landing at Dubai(supposed arrived around 7:00am but we landed at 7:30-7:40am), so which meansI have already spent more than 7 hours on the flight which departure from Madrid,Spain to Dubai. I was so tired and exhausted, so I decided to upgrade my tix to business class, I just can't suffering the insomnia for another 14-17hours,sitting in that small seat and trying to get sleep. Omg, how I wish I didn't think about this, so that there will be no other stories at all. After our flight landed in Dubai, I just went straight to the 'Emirates' help desk ask for purchasing upgrading, however they told me I could not do it there,need go to the tickets sales's1 floor up...right..not a big deal, I just followed what she told me, but I could not find the stairs where can take me 1 floor up... After walking for 20-30mins with a backpack, laptop and an heavy shopping bag on hands, there is a airport staff showed up and directed me to the right way...thank you so much. Now I saw the tickets sales desk, great! After tell them that I wanted to upgrade, I stood there waiting for their computer response, unfortunately, they could do it, they just asked me to go to some kind of help desk beside them, and asked staff there to help me log off my ticket, then they could help me for upgrading. Perfect! So just walked beside, and lined up there... After a long time waiting, it seems like we still not move forward, the staff who supposed to help me do the upgrading stuff, just came and told me that it may cost me so many time, that I could probably miss my flight, then she suggested me to do upgrading just outside my boarding gate. Okay, understand! After ask the airport staff about the location of my boarding gate, B13, upstairs! Yay!! I will come back home with a nice sleep happy! However, here is what begins!!!! When I walked upstairs, just found there's no one outside gate B13, Which is unusual..cuz it will be the boarding time soon... Luckily just saw the 'Emirates' sign, thought it could be their help office or just office, so pop inside and ask staff there about upgrading, they told me I got enough time to do it downstairs..what?! Downstairs?!!! O~~~Kay... Just walked back then. Another long time to wait...(even they have 2 staff sitting in front of the table with 'economy class' written on, but they still asked me to wait for the long line up there) right...I'll wait! Finally, it's my turn...when there is no so much time left before my flight boarding begin. Asked the staff to log me off then turned to the next table quickly..really quick! However, the lady who served me before said I couldn't do it now, it was just to close to my boarding time, I need to ask the cabin crew for this service while I got on board. And of course she blamed me about logging off the tix...( but hey this is what you told me to do before, eh?!) anyway, I don't really have much energy left to argue with you on this...right I just walked back to upstairs again! Yes! And surprised me, still no one waiting outside the gate I went to that sort of office room again ( okay, after all I just realised that is not an office room...actually it's business class lounge. There's a lady staff who served me, she just checked my boarding pass and then told me loudly that I don't have the authority to come to the lounge, it seems like that I do not deserve her service because I am not Bisiness/First class passenger. It was fine, of course..My ticket is not under  business class, which is understandable! However, I was so worried is there anything wrong cuz no one outside gateB13.. So I asked her why there is no one outside boarding gate? Now this time her voice and attitude just changed from unpleasant to the worst. She just said loudly:" do you know what ticket do you have? And do you know there is B13 downstairs?" I said" no" , when I just want to ask where it about, she begins her kind of aggressive talk again:"do you know what is your ticket number? Do you know what's this number is?""where? The QF....." "Do you know what do they mean?" "No, so" "Never mind!"... " so do I need to wait here outside gate B13?" No response..even not looking at me just ignore me, like I was not there!!!! What?!!!! I walked outside...and at that time, my tears went out...I just could not stop it..

So I am thinking @EmiratesFlight, is it only the person who purchased Business Or First class ticket can have a polite service?!!! So you do not really care about the client who purchased economy tickets?! They actually not really important to you isn't it?!!! Wow.... I think this time would be my last time to take your flight then. BTWthe cabin crew on flight are fantastic...they serve each customer soooooo nice and polite!

Really a SHAME to your airport staffs in Dubai International Airport!!!!!!

Sent from my iPhone

Wednesday, August 27, 2014


Fwd: Racism on Emirates

 ---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Mona Gaith <>
Date: Wed, Aug 27, 2014 at 1:55 AM
Subject: Racism on Emirates
To: "" <>

Many thax for this opportunity. I am frustrated. attached is my serious complain
Subject: An Urgent serious complaint/ discrimination act


I flew yesterday from Newcastle Airport to Bahrain.

I checked in online and went to the check in counter and dropped the luggage and all was clear and ready to go.

Upon boarding the plane, a staff member stopped me and my family( my aunti) and argued with us that we are only allowed ONE piece of hand luggage (7kg)Per person. Personally i was carrying a handbag which clearly states the weight as 6.7 only. Along i was carrying as every woman a personal purse. THIS MAN CHARGED me for my PERSONAL SMALL LADY PURSE I WAS CARRYING. He even weighed it!!!!!!!!
I was charged 50 pounds for carrying my personal lady bag.  When I argued with him, he told me " I'm following the rules and regulations of Emirates"!!!!!!! Bear in mind he doesn't work for the airline but he was talking on behalf of it. I only had 10 minutes before the plane took off. I believe these people are exploiting this matter for their benefit. Emirates ground crew knew what was happening and kept silent.

I'm a regular customer with Emirates, you can even check my records as its clean. I annually travel via Emirates from Newcastle. This is the first time this ever happens to me.

I regard this as an act of DISCRIMINATION. I assure you that the authorities there did not check ANY of the women's purses except for the three of us. ( We were very few muslims and arabs) I even checked in dubai airport I was told by the transfer desk that this act is impossible! Women are allowed their personal bag plus a handbag( 7 kg) and that was exactly my case.

I was very upset and furious upon such an act. I choose emirates for its luxury and excellent reputation but was seriously disappointed today for all the hassle, discrimination and the whole situation we have been through.

I DEMAND an urgent reply/ investigation/ act and compensation for this very upsetting situation.

If I don't receive any satisfying reply within 24 hours , I am afraid I will have to take this matter forward through the media on a very WIDE scale. Plus I will have to write to the Chief Executive whom I'm sure he will not allow any kind of discrimination occurring on Emirates! Even if I don't get any reply, I'm going to look for serious effective channels and methods through which I can get even international attention to this serious incident which I believe is not good for the image of the airlines, if you really care!

Attached is the receipt of the payment I was forced to make along with my personal bag and my handbag.

Mona Ghaith
EK 036
24th aug 2014


Sent from my iPhone

Sent from my iPhone

Friday, June 06, 2014


Fwd: Bad Experience with Emirates

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Snehil Tiwari <>
Date: Fri, Jun 6, 2014 at 5:50 AM
Subject: Bad Experience with Emirates

I traveled from Boston to New Delhi using Emirates Airlines on March 14th 2014. My wife and I were forced to check our carryon bag at the gate, even though we were only bringing one piece shared between the two of us.  I asked the airlines to please pay extra attention and make sure our bag was delivered on time in New Delhi as we were going for our wedding reception to India and had a lot of important clothing and personal belongings in the bag, which we had placed in the carry on in the first place to ensure we had no issues with luggage delivery.  

When we arrived in New Delhi our bag was found to be delayed and I am to this day still fighting with Emirates to get my delayed bag returned. Every contact and response I receive from them feels like they are trying to confuse and stall the process, rather than resolve the claim. Over a long period of time I have been in touch with multiple emirates people and have wasted countless otherwise productive hours - if not complete days - trying to get somewhere.

On top of all this, on my return flight from New Delhi to Boston my checked-in bag was found damaged and I have yet to receive the settlement for that.

I never receive any proactive response from Emirates and have to email and call multiple times before getting any response. When someone does reply, it is usually to request a new form unmentioned previously or to request additional unspecific information (they never say exactly what piece of information or documentation is missing).

Here is a quick summary of the issues me and my wife have been facing since March 14th, 2014:

1)      Poor customer service response, as the complaint ticket has been moved around for a while now without any resolution being provided

2)      No one at Emirates has shown any sincerity or inclination to resolve the issue

3)      Almost three months have passed without resolution 

4)      The attitude of the claim officer during telephone contacts has been downright disrespectful and offensive, to the extent that we now refused to discuss the claim over the phone anymore. We have had to request that our communication be conducted by emails to protect us from his abuse and harassment

I am writing to bringing it to Emirates attention if they are looking to some much needed improvement in their employee attitude towards customer, to show a minimum of respect for its customers, as well as their time and belongings trusted to the care of Emirates.

Tuesday, March 18, 2014


Fwd: Horrible customer service

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Madiha Aijaz <>
Date: Tue, Mar 18, 2014 at 12:06 AM
Subject: Horrible customer service


I just found your forum when searching for an email to lodge a complain against a customer service representative at the check-in counter at Dubai International Airport. I know this a long shot but I hope you can reply to my email.

Who do I contact to complain about the bad experience I had?

Thank you in advance.

Kind Regards,

Thursday, March 06, 2014


Fwd: Bad service Sydney Airport

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: <>
Date: Thu, Mar 6, 2014 at 3:11 PM
Subject: Bad service Sydney Airport
To: "" <>

I have always flown with Emirates, but tonight will be the last.I booked a flight to Dubai with Qantas a also troubled airline, at the airport told flying with Emirates, while waiting told flight delay as mechanical problem, then told cancelled completely, no information given, as I I live 3 hours from Sydney what am I to do tonight , Emirate staff have lost the plot.

M al obaidi

Monday, March 03, 2014


Fwd: Another Emirate complain for your attention

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Maryam Feiz Alapour <>
Date: Tue, Mar 4, 2014 at 2:23 AM
Subject: Another Emirate complain for your attention


I purchased a ticket on line for March 18 to fly to Tehran for $947 USD. There will be a layover of more than 8 hours and the airline is refusing to give me a hotel voucher claiming that my ticket is below $1000.00. They want to charge me some 500 USD including fees to upgrade my ticket to become eligible.

I purchased the ticket online and directly from them. Nothing in the fair price indicated of such condition attached to the ticket. In fact the only price  option for an economy class available was the the ticket I purchased.

I spent nearly 2 hours talking to their customer service somewhere in lala land without any resolution.

The phone number for customer complain I find is a Dubai number and nothing in the US. Do you have a US number that I can call?

Thank you in advance for your help.



Fwd: lost baggage TUNEK14125

 ---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Ben Amor Farhat <>
Date: Mon, Mar 3, 2014 at 4:25 PM
Subject: lost baggage TUNEK14125
To: "" <>

Dear Sir


I would like to inform you about the unprofessional service I experienced with Emirates Airlines recently
I flew to Tunis on 27 Feb 2014 with EK 747 , 150 pieces of baggage did not arrive to Tunis , I filed a complaint and today I am back in UAE and no one can tell me what happens or where is my suitcase , all what I receive as answers is wait or we do not know or the belt is broken or the fog , how can this happen in such a reputable company such Emirates ? I am really desperate to find my suitcase







Saturday, October 19, 2013

Mohamed Ekhmaies <>
12:29 PM (2 hours ago)
to jawad
Im a very frequent passenger on Emirates Airlines, as much as I hear from my friends and other people how bad Emirates Airlines treat The UAE nationality and I mean only UAE nationality people get the bad treatment which is by the way suppose to be the opposite since its an Emirates Airline. But I never used to believe them but in the past few times I flew with Emirates proved that they are right. Once I was standing in the business line to check in plus i was a Gold member on skywards and when it my turn came the lady on the desk called the person behind me to come forward and he was from a foreign country so I thought she didnt notice me but then it happened again and I was standing there. When I came forward to tell her that its my turn and was explaining to her nicely with a smile she turned and told me with bad manners to get back inline thats 1 insedent that happened in the UAE. The 2nd was when I had to travel on an emergency trip to Jordan I reached the Emirates Arilines Terminal 3 in Dubai and bought the ticket and the lady told me that I can pass because the gate is still open and that was 1 and a half hour before the flight and I didnt have any luggage except a handbag that I was carrying in with me, sadly the other lady where the check in point is told me that the gate is closed and I cant pass knowing that we still have 1 and a half hour and she let someone else pass. 3rd incident happened today in Thailand 30 mins ago and that just made me have enough with Emirates Airlines we are a group of 6 flying back to the UAE and we are allowed 180KG which is 30kg for each our total weight was 182.6kg and rudly the lady at the check in point her name was (XXXXX) said (you have to manage and I cant let you pass) lets do a littel math if you dont mind Emirates Airlines, (2.6÷6 = 0.43kg) which is less than half kg we asked to see the supervisor and loudly she said (The Supervisor cant do anything for you!! If you want I can get tou a plastic bag!!) Emirates Airlines is that how you train your staff?, does the HR department knows how to employ and traim the people in this Airline? So we unpacked the bags and got few KGs out and then it was 180.5kg and she said its ok but I didnt accept and unpacked and removed more clothes from the bag but still it was 180.5KG which was weird. Now I am an Emirati who faced few problems with the Emirates Airlines which was once my favorite Airlines and sadly its the worst to me. I guess the HR teach the staff to be rude with Emirati people.
A special Note from a normal person in the UAE to all Emirates Airlines Staff, kindly learn how to treat the locals from the UAE because the difference in dealing with us and other foreign nationalities are very obvious now. Just treat everyone equally.
I know that this message wont be given any notice from this airlines. My information is written above I will be glad to give your staff some training on how to treat Emiraties and other nationalities equally.
I really want a reply regarding this matter.
This is a message I tried to send to Emirates Airlines directly and the best part the it said my message is too short!!!

Friday, July 12, 2013


Fwd: Ticket fairs

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Joe <>
Date: Fri, Jul 12, 2013 at 12:03 PM
Subject: Ticket fairs
To: "" <>

Dear Mr Jawad,
I am very sorry to complain about my loving country Airlines, but there some questions I as a passenger need some answers. Last year I travelled with my brother an sister to USA on First Class on the way back from USA at the airport we was told that there is no first class seat available my my sister took the business class seat the staff told us that we will be refunded the different. After few days we contacted our travel agent In Abu Dhabi I was surprise that a coupon was issued for an amount of 4500 Dirhams. Excuse me!!!!!! We pay more than 50 Thousands to relax and get the service, but if the Airline can't offer my seat that all I get y not the different between the First and the Business class, there is a big gap between the 3 classes and there is categories (a,b,c,d, etc) I am as a passenger don't now what games are Airlines playing.
This year in the 2nd of June we had a booking on business class for 3 passenger, the surprise was that when we reached the counter the staff informed us that the flight was over booked???? Not again Emirates Airlines. The question is what can u do for us?? I have Doctors appointment on the 4th and we came all the way from Abu Dhabi how can we postponed our flight????!!!
The staff promised that the passenger will get 3 sets so he can sleep comfortably and a coupon of 200 Dirhams in the pone, We decided to get on the plane the 3rd passenger didn't get the 3 sets because the flight was full and he didn't even got any food or business class service, 15 hours flight and the worse service in the world all what I need now my money back the different between 2 tickets for 2012 and 2013 because I am planning to complain to the news papers and send it to our media in UAE.

Thanks and best regards
J. A. Ali

Sent from my iPad

Sunday, May 05, 2013



---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: shah zeb <>
Date: Sat, May 4, 2013 at 1:30 AM
To: "" <>

Dear Jawad,
I would like to share my experience as well with Emirates Airlines.
Normally we go to Pakistan by PIA but we tried Emirates this time for first and last time. I was having a return flight from Peshawar to Dubai at 10:30 am 6 April 2013. Due to huge traffic outside Peshawar Airport and inside it took us 1:30 hour to reach the counter. Any How we reached the counter at 9:25 am and that was 65 minutes before departure time and we were told that the counter is closed and only 1 person can go out of ours 3 adult + 1 child + 1 infant passenger, this was completely shocking for me and my family at that moment. I saw the person allowed 1 passenger and 2 again after me and told me we cannot give you 4 seats even with my confirmed seat booked 4 months before. Any how by further delaying our time, we were waiting at airport with my wife and children, then they told to go to Emirates office to and get the booking revised by paying penalty. we had to do that as we had done a wrong decision by selecting emirates airlines. When we went they were unable to offer me seats in next flight and told that no seat are avialable till 21st April but there only i checked through my mobile by doing a new booking and seats were even avialable in all flights including the next flight. i told the person, and he told if you want do a new booking but if you are going through this current ticket even after payment penalty you will have to go on 21st April.

This can be expected by PIA that their unprofessional people at airport rather than entertaining actual passengers allowed the chance ticket people coming through reference without waiting for actual confirmed passengers even knowing their Airport traffic and huge rush. It was easy for them to put blame on passengers. But in Emirates case the same happen. They say that we close 20 minutes before departure but when we wrote this case they send an email explaining the International departure law of 90 minutes before departure.
More interesting, when i raised a complaint, i received an email stating a committe is formed and they will comeback to me in 30 days. but after 3 days they replied that they checked with the person on duty that day and the person blame us only that we were delayed. How professional. Even i challenged them to check the CCTV footage. if they are checking with the same person who deos'nt allowed us to board, how he will take the blame and say thruth.

Tuesday, April 02, 2013



---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: al_jwier <>
Date: Tue, Apr 2, 2013 at 12:03 PM

Dear jawad,

I am traveling on Emirates airlines from Bangkok to Kuwait flight EK-377 on 2 April 2013 on business glass. It was bad experiance only 8 kg extra wait the incharge person " no need to fly if not pay what every Kg 34 $US. The way i been treated is very bad with no politeness. Since emirates airlinecis lossing money they try to servive with another income hiring very poor works. I can see lower glass got bad day by opening the bag.


Sent from Samsung Mobile

Friday, December 21, 2012


Fwd: Complain about Emirates Airline

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Mangala Jois <>
Date: Wed, Dec 19, 2012 at 10:16 PM
Subject: Complain about Emirates Airline

My boss  had a confirm Business Class Booking from Bangalore to SFO for 15th of  Dec. First they did not check in for Dubai to SFO  inBangalore.  They put him in Standby. At the  airport they downgraded to economy class without any explanation. I called and Emirates  informed that this downgrade to economy was informed to my boss with a voucher for the next trip. Either of it was done. Till today, they have no explanation

Wednesday, October 10, 2012


Fwd: Emirates complaint

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: jameske 3001 <>
Date: Wed, Oct 10, 2012 at 2:09 PM
Subject: Emirates complaint

Hi Jawad,
Here is my complaint regarding Emirates.
I had booked a ticket to fly out to Philippines one way because I was staying for 16 months. Emirates demanded that I buy a return ticket because they said they were getting fines. However, they first refused to cancel the original one way ticket. They informed me of this at the airport 1.5 hours prior to my flight even though I had booked my ticket a few weeks in advance, and they had plenty of time to inform me that I ought to have purchased a return ticket to comply with their rules. So I ended up paying for two one way tickets at a cost more than double the actual cost of one return ticket. I purchased the ticket under coercion. Then I asked, can I cancel this flight when my extended stay is confirmed by Philippines immigration, and the Emirates employee said no problem, but I would be charged $150 cancellation fee. I had informed the Emirates employee I would be in the Philippines for 16 months. Turns out I must go back to the airport I flew from in Europe to make the cancellation! They won't cancel it online because it was bought from a ticket counter at an airport. So I must use the return ticket I purchased (the one I want cancelled) in order to return to the European airport I bought the ticket from in order to get it cancelled! Ridiculous. I will not use Emirates ever again. They don't play fair with their customers. I would urge other people not to use Emirates. I hope they lose more money from people avoiding their airline than it would have cost to refund me the ticket I should never have had to pay for in the first place.
many thanks,

Friday, September 28, 2012


Fwd: Emirates

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Steve Butler <>
Date: Wed, Sep 26, 2012 at 7:06 PM
Subject: Emirates
To: "" <>

Dear Sir/Mam,

After retiring from American Airlines and serving my country in Afghanistan I was looking forward to flying home on what I thought was a top notch airline. I asked my company to book me on the Dubai to Dallas non stop flight and they did even at a greater cost

I'm 6'7"  2 meters tall and knew I would want an exit row seat, so I called the airport and asked what time the ticket counter opened as to be 1st in line. I was there 4 hours before my flight and was 1st at the counter and asked repeatedly and was assured repeatedly that I did in fact have an exit row seat.  Lie. When i boarded and found out it was a bulk head17h and was in the middle of small, soon to be screaming kids. I was not happy

It would get worse as the flights purser thought he was an A&P mechanic. It seems there was a problem with the video display on the seat to my left 17g? The lady who had an infant was asked 3 different times to stand in the isle while the purser took her seat apart. Every time her infant who had been asleep would start screaming. Once he had her sit in an empty seat in business class and her infant was crying very loudly. The passengers up there complained as well. This went on for the 1st 8 hours of the flight.

This whole time my seat mates had their infant on a pallet on the floor in front of them. The flight attendants served us numerous times and never said a word. Then it became a problem and over the next hour a flight attendant leaned on my seat and argued over top of me with the couple next to me. How rude.

I Was lied to misled and treated worse than any time over the last 22 years as a stand bye passenger on American. 

I will make the trip from Afghanistan 3 times a year over the next. 3 years. Why should I fly emirates? Why should my company pay more for terrible service?


Steve Butler
Kabul Afganistan

Wednesday, May 30, 2012


Fwd: First Class Complaint

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Robleh djama <>
Date: Wed, May 30, 2012 at 3:28 AM
Subject: First Class Complaint


I've traveled with Emirates on !5th july 2011 in first class.

I heard so much things about your first class that I've decided to take it and see by myself what people were talking about. The staff was warm and welcomed me very well. The lounge at Dubai airport was just amazing, I was in transit so I've enjoyed the Buffet there and relaxed for a while till my next flight.

My complaint is about the seat in first class, As soon as we took off I've experienced some problems with the bed mode of my seat. I asked the stewart for help and after 30mn of trying to resest the seat control, he couldnt help me. the flight was 6 hours long (from Dubai to Kuala Lumpur). I had to be seated horizontally although I was a first class passenger. The stewart told me when we've reached Kuala Lumpur that he will make a report and took my adress and telephone number saying that the customer service will call me. He told me also that I will be rewarded in skywards miles or a free upgrade for my next flight. 

I know this is 1 year after my flight but I tought I'd have some kind of reward for the inconvenient caused ! Just checked today my miles and nothing ! My question is simple I've paid for a first class seat and I've enjoyed the flight like a economy class passenger beside the food.
Well i can understand that technical problems happens and i'm sure its not something you'd like your passenger experience but i was in that situation. I'm expecting a gesture from Emirates for the inconvenient caused.

I plan to travel next month and I have a booking for the 11th of June.Regarding the experience I've had with my first class travel with Emirates, I'd like to be upgraded to Business or First to fully enjoy this time, my flight with your company.


cf. E-ticket number : 176 2113653952
     Skyward Member : 279486653 

I've also joined a copy of my E-ticket

Friday, April 06, 2012


Complaint regarding the Emirates Airlines

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Tanveer Alam <>
Date: Sat, Apr 7, 2012 at 3:03 AM
Subject: Complaint regarding the Emirates Airlines
To: "" <>, ",,,,,,,,, jaw" <,>

Writer- Tanveer Alam

Subject- Complaint regarding the Emirates Airlines.

666 west end avenue
Apt 12 B
New York, NY 10025
Email Id-

Cell phone number-India 011918898247495
Cell phone number-USA 16467869167

                           A NIGHTMARE WITH EMIRATES AIRLINES

6th  April, 2012

From the times of travel by sea to that of travel by air, the modern traveller has found convenience, comfort and easy travel in every sense in the latter. Unfortunately, the service provided by certain airlines of today makes this applicable only in theory and not in practice. Those who face the harsh behaviour of the ground staff at the airport know the truth behind that superficial image. This is not a passing statement but one that has been experienced by two travellers from America

 On the 21st of December, 2011, Mr. Alam and Ms. Pandya departed from the John F Kennedy Airport, New York. They had an Emirates flight (Flight no. EK 202) to Dubai, had a three day stopover in Dubai and on 24th  December 2011,  a flight to Mumbai. At the JFK Airport, an amount of $ 350 was paid for extra luggage for all the way to Mumbai.

On 24th December 2011, they had to board a flight (EK 502) for Mumbai at 13.15 hours. They were on time, but were not allowed to check in, saying that they were two minutes late. When they enquired and questioned the agent, they were shown the way to the ticketing counter. In order to travel the next flight, this would be on stand-by and not have confirmed seats, the officials suggested Mr. Alam to either pay 16,821 dirhams for no show, difference of fare etc. or buy a ticket for 4851 dirhams. The couple chose the second option not realising that again a sum of 3000 dirhams would be charged for the extra luggage, as the weight limit changes when you fly Dubai to Mumbai sector. Under obligations, Mr. Alam cleared the amount and took the flight (EK 508) to Mumbai.

A customer cannot but feel betrayed when airlines promise to provide best services but fail at it, and yet lack the courtesy and manners to talk to troubled passengers. At the cost of rules and regulations, passengers are charged exorbitant prices to pay for double tickets. The ground staff seems unaware of their issues and are not ready to help the passengers. 
Things just didn't seem to take a halt here. It has been a herculean task for Mr. Alam to take a flight back to New York. He has been trying to get in touch with the Emirate officials. He has spoken to the officials about the issue and asked for solutions to return back without paying an amount of $400 which the airline asks for. In spite of explaining the problem, the airline has not cooperated in any terms and asks him to read the terms and conditions of the airline. Alam has spoken to an official (Mr.XXXX from Mumbai office) who has been extremely rude and curt. The problem does not lie in the fact that the passenger is not willing to pay but in that it is grossly unfair to expect such a thing when it is the airline that lies at fault. Mr. Alam complains that no courtesy and sympathy has been shown to him as a passenger. He hasn't even received a confirmation and as a result from the past one and a half months, he remains stuck in Mumbai.

Not only has Mr. Alam faced this problem, but quite a few other passengers have similar complaints. The websites , are filled with similar issues.

As a passenger, it makes one wonder If one should stop travelling in order to avoid these troubles or stand up and claim the rights that we deserve. For those who have the capability to pay, shall make their way through and the rest of them lie suffering still. In this competitive global economy, it is important for every airline company to value its customers and make sure that each one is completely satisfied and unexploited. It is with great regret that this writer must conclude in believing that the world truly has turned into a capitalistic one, where people are but a means to end, the end being accumulation of monetary power.


From JFK
(Booking reference number are as follows:

Tanveer Alam- L2Q5N6                                  JFK to DXB to MUMBAI       
Sapna Pandya-  K4FFE6                                 JFK to DXB to MUMBAI
BOOKING REFERNCE from Dubai to Mumbai-
24th December 2011: K78LQ6      DXB to MUMBAI (flight no EK 508)   
ticket no- 1762143131251 (both passengers)

Emirates Customer Affairs File Number NYC/X/PA/160312/6788253
DJGHKF booking reference for going back from Mumbai to JFK on 10 of April, where I paid again $400 .how much more money do I have to shell out more for the journey which I have paid already in advance..that's a mystery ..

Tanveer Alam
Cell : 16467869167

Thursday, March 22, 2012


Comment about Emirates Airlines: Refused boarding

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Elena Sleboda <>
Date: Wed, Mar 21, 2012 at 11:53 PM
Subject: Comment about Emirates Airlines: Refused boarding

Dear Jawad,

Here's my most recent experience with Emirates airline.

First I was forced to buy a return ticket from Emirates by the Dubai
Visa Centre to apply for the visa, and it was non-refundable.

On the way back from Dubai I came to the airport 2.5 hours before the
flight. They asked me and 16 other people to wait till 1 hour before
the flight, but closed the flight 1.15 mins before the departure as
they oversold the flight due to the 10% overbooking policy practiced
by Emirates. They offered a compensation - 9 hours at an airport hotel
+ a free return ticket to Dubai in the future, but I consider it
inadequate provided that they ruined 2 days of my life (I arrived home
at 2am on a working day, instead of 5pm the day before) and offered me
something I don't need, and vastly inferior to the European practice
as when alternative connecting flights or a monetary compensation are
offered as per the EU Regulation 261/2004. They refused to give me ANY
contact at the customer service I could talk to about the situation.

I didn't get any upgrade, moreover, the seats we got had a broken
entertainment system, flight attendants were ignoring our overhead
signals for 30 mins 2 times in a row when we were trying to find out
whether it'd ever work.

And today they threatened me with an action from their legal
department for posting about this situation on online review boards
('any correspondence released into the public domain concerning
Emirates' as they put it).

Net net, one of the worst experiences with an airline in my life, and
continues to be so.

Many thanks for helping to make people aware of the practices of the airline.


Tuesday, March 20, 2012


Flight problem

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Armaan Mallick <>
Date: Tue, Mar 20, 2012 at 5:19 AM
Subject: Flight problem


I am sending this email from Nigeria and here Emirates service is very
bad. I booked my ticket last month that is about 8th of April from
Lagos to Dubai and then connecting flight is from Dubai to Kolkata.
Some weeks before they cancelled night flight and they changed my
ticket date from 8th to 9th afternoon and next flight is from dubai to
kolkata 11th of april.

No one informed me about this from your side. One of my friend said
emirates cancelled night flight and then i gave a call and they
confirmed me about this i asked why you didn't inform me about this
they were telling we don't have any information about you. How is it
possible if i already given all my information online and updated my
tickets that time.

Sometime what these people are doing now they are booking more tickets
and when you will be in airport they will tell you are not going today
you are going tomorrow. My question is why they are doing this kind of
thing with world class flight service and because of this we people
are phasing problems.

This is my ticket details:
Booking Reference - KNFIDS

I hope i am not going to phase any problem this time.


Armaan Mallick

Mob; +2348168136543

Friday, March 16, 2012


my experience with emirates

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Sreejayan <>
Date: Thu, Mar 15, 2012 at 7:17 PM
Subject: my experience with emirates
To: "" <>

Dear Jawd,

I had a very bad experience from Emirate flights (a nightmare to me) which I never want to even think. I was flying to India to attend a wedding  with wife and two kids from London. Our flight from London was late for half an hour for landing in Dubai and the connencting flight gone in the mean time.but after reaching the gate they told us that the flight left  and you have to talk with the customer care in the airport which is out side the immigration. We gone to talk with the customer care team they are not polite and behaving like as animals. They asked us to come back after 8 hours to the office again my family suffered a lot in that night.When we came to the office again they ask us to come back 30 minutes just before next flight. 

We waited there and they issued ticket and told us that you will miss the ticket as they issued just before 30 minutes and they are testing our luck me, wife and kids run to the gate (If we run this for a competition we will get atleast a medel for that). When we tried to come back on the return ticket they are saying that the ticket was cancelled because you misssed the plane.

I told I need to complain this, the lady who pick the phone that ,  " You can go to the site and make complaints there".  I wont travel in emirates airlines in my life again.

When I talk this issue with my brother, my sister in law said that she had a same sort of experience with them. She lost her luggage from that airlines, no respose from them regarding that from their side.

My advice : If you are going for a holiday never ever travel on Emirates even they offered free ticket

Many thanks
Sreejayan Ravindran

Wednesday, February 22, 2012


Poor Emirate services

On Thu, Feb 23, 2012 at 1:11 AM, Sandeep Vahi <> wrote:



I had a horrible experience traveling through Emirates, my incidence is as below, hope to hear from you.



 I wish to draw your kind attention to the horrible experience I went through during my flight from Dubai to New Delhi. My flight details are as below-



Flight  - Emirates Airlines (EK) - 512  Monday 13 February 2012


Emirates Airlines Confirmation Number:  CEY5YB


Depart: 22:10 Monday 13 February 2012   Dubai Intl Arpt (DXB),Terminal  3

Arrive: 02:40 Tuesday 14 February 2012  Delhi Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL),

Terminal  3


Flight  512     Non-stop


Class of Service:       Economy (G)


My Copy of the ticket is attached for your reference.


To my horror, we were served food after one and half hour. After request for one beer 5 to 6 times I was served beer after 45 minutes, I was though the lucky one my fellow colleague got a glass and some ice and had to wait for 50 minutes for his drink.


The staff on duty was extremely rowdy and impolite. After I had pushed button for assistance no one appeared even till the time the flight was about land. No one came to clear my table so that I could close my food tray during landing. It was only during dying minutes one lady appeared and started shouting and spilt half of the food items on my cloths while clearing the tray.


I had heard of emirates for their good service, I was shocked for such a treatment. I am too small to take any step against the humiliating experience which I had, but surely my strict recommendation to my fellow colleagues would be to restrain from using Emirate services.




Warm Regards


Sandeep Vahi


Monday, February 20, 2012


Poor Service - Emirate Airlines

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Veena Rugbar <>
Date: Mon, Feb 20, 2012 at 1:24 PM
Subject: RE: Poor Service - Emirate Airlines
To: "" <>
Cc: "" <>

Awaiting a response to the query below.





From: Veena Rugbar
Sent: 18 January 2012 11:54
To: ''
Subject: RE: Poor Service - Emirate Airlines


Hi there,


Please can I have a ref. no for the email below as I would like to call and get a response to this email.

It is really sad that this email not received any attention as yet.


Awaiting your urgent response.





From: Veena Rugbar
Sent: 10 January 2012 09:04
To: ''
Subject: Poor Service - Emirate Airlines
Importance: High


Hi there,


It is indeed with great regret that I send this email regarding the poor service with Emirates. I have almost always booked Emirates airlines even though other airlines were cheaper. This was due to the good service; I have always received on Emirate airlines. But on the 9/12/2011, the service delivery was most definitely poor.

After having confirmed my flights month in advance travelling with my 12 year old daughter, this is what I had to endure.

Upon arrival at the Durban airport we were told the flights have been over booked and we will be offered 1 full ticket if we agree to change our

flight via JHB the next day. I have to say it took a look at my daughter face to refuse and realise that we would lose more by changing the

arrangements as all tours and accommodations have been paid for. Having refused this and after explaining to the staff member, we were put on our flight. Having thought this will be the only hiccup; I would not have even been emailing you but worse was still to come.

We arrived at the Dubai on the 10/12/2011 and had our stay of 4 nights in Dubai. We had a 10.10am flight for the 14/12/2011 and arrived at the airport at 7.15am. We were sent from one counter to another had our bags tagged but were told we need to get our boarding passes from a specific counter. When we arrived at this counter we were told our flight was full and we will need to get onto the 3.30PM flight. I explained to the lady about our trip further being confirmed and that we had onward transport awaiting us. Her words were if the flights are full what do we expect her to do. By now I had a 12year old who was in tears. I went up to one of the supervisors and was told to wait until 9am and he will see what can be done. I did not mind the wait for as long as we got on this flight. At 8.45am we noticed passengers who have come after us getting their boarding pass. When we queried this we were told they had a wedding to attend. But excuse me how does one decide which passenger should have preference and should it not be first come, first serve. After telling the lady this I do not think she was too pleased with me. At 9am I returned to the supervisor who by now had all sorts of problems and asked us to wait. He then contacted the lady 2 counters away from him, the same lady who had earlier refused to put us on the flight and had given boarding passed to the passengers with the explanation that they had a wedding to attend, and asked her if we can be added to the business class.

She refused to put us on the business class and said she will swop some seats and see what can be done. We waited some time more and were eventually given our boarding passes at 9.45 / 9.55 am, by the supervisor. We were sent with an attendant to go for passport control so that we do not miss our flight. We eventually go on the 10.10am flight that left a little later and upon take off that flight still had one economy seat available.

Upon arrival in Delhi, 2 of our bags were badly damaged but after going thru all the issues above I did not want to make my daughter go thru anymore and did not even take the time to complain and delay our onward journey.


I must say having had this terrible experience I would have to think twice before I travel or recommend Emirate airlines again. I am hopping you will be able to explain this issue and problem so that I may be able to better understand this.


Also, please note I have called and left a message with Nicole on the 4/01/2012 and she promised to send my email to your department.


Hopping you will not ignore this email and get back to me………….





 Kind Regards





Friday, February 17, 2012


complaint against Emirates/

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Preet S Chind <>
Date: Fri, Feb 17, 2012 at 3:47 PM
Subject: complaint against Emirates/

I have been bery interested in the amount of complaints that have been made against Emirates. I to have had a huge grivenss agains't Emirates, please find complaint attached and replies from Emirates and my answers inline.

Emirates Airlines Customer Affairs.


Re: Complaint Closed flight at DXB and Delay at DXB to LHR


Dear Customer Affairs,


I would like to complain about my deficient experience with my recent trip from Dubai to Delhi flight EK8512 which had been scheduled on the 09-01-12 at 6.30am arriving Delhi at 11am. I am attaching my original ticket also for your inspection.


Having reached Dubai airport at 4 am I first checked the flight status screens which showed that I could go to any check out to check in,  however  when I attempted to do so at a self check in all of the machines were currently being rebooted and I was told that I would have queue up. I first approached the counter for a Dublin flight but was told that I would need to move on to the next set of counters and so I did.


Upon standing in the queue I was amazed at the rush of people that were actually standing in the queue to check in. I estimated in the region of over 300 passengers all waiting patiently yet to my amazement only around 3 counters were open. I was so surprised at this I actually decided to take a picture heckling at myself at the lack of staff Emirates had on duty. Picture is attached for you to review also 


After around 20 – 25 minutes passing I actually realised that queue wasn't moving and spoke to one of the ground staff sighting that there were so many passengers and that why was there a lack of staff  explaining that my flight was at 6.30am to which the chap replied sir you have time and we are getting through the passengers. The chaos was so ridiculous that there was a man who I estimated spent around 45 minutes arguing about his baggage allowance claiming that the bag was 32kg despite it showing on the scales 40kg a picture is attached.

Quite obviously the Emirates check in staff was unable to calm the passenger down and was causing everyone else to be delayed.


Having waited for well over an hour I made myself available to one of the Emirates staff again raising my concern and frustration that the queue wasn't moving and that I had a flight at 6.30am. The staff still didn't acknowledge the fact about my flight time but merely asked for half the queue to move across to the other side of the airport where they had opened up a few more check outs. Finally once I had come to the front of the queue the time was around 5.25am and no one till now had called out the flight or asked for anyone on the Delhi flight to come forward despite my plea with staff about the chaos that was witnessed at the airport and shown in the photos.


Having placed my bags on the scales and presented my ticket the Emirates representative checked my visa asked me that I had already allocated a seat online etc and then after 5 minutes he had a very confused look on his face. He apologised and said that my flight had been closed. To my disbelief I asked him that if you are checking me in how my flight can just be closed. Oh sorry sir the computer isn't allowing me to check you in. To which I thought this must have just been a computer error or something. He said sir you will need to speak to the supervisor who will be able to assist and no further explanation was given as he felt embarrassed. I went across the counters to another Emirates representative whom just said the flight has been closed and can't do anything and you will need to walk over to customer services and see what they can do again no explanation was given as to why. I explained that I had been at the airport since 4am and that I had continually expressed my concern with not enough staff and no one had even called the flight or for anyone to come forward. He just uttered that he couldn't do anything and I had to walk over to customer services. Having queued in customer services I was met with another group of people of around 15 passengers who were going to Delhi also. Their experience was even more ludicrous that they were all checking in together however 4 of them got checked in and the other 11 were told that their flight had been closed and that they would have to speak to a supervisor. Due to their limitation of English I decided that I would assist them where I could as I was a frequent flyer with other airlines and normally there is a swift process in dealing with passengers when this occurrence happens.


Having gone to customer services I explained the situation I was alarmed to be told that I would have to pay to get on the next flight and that to wasn't guaranteed and that it would be standby. To my alarm I replied why would I need to pay when I was at the airport well over before hand, had made myself available to 2 ground staff but was shrugged off, finally told to go to the other end of the airport, my bags on the scales being checked in and then just told spontaneously that the flight had been closed. It just made me think from experience that Emirates had overbooked and this was a cheap ploy to just shrug their customers off which is truly unacceptable and have never experienced anything like this before .


My experience was further aggravated when I was then told that I would need to speak to an Airport Services Officer to where then I walked to and was met with probably the rudest arrogant man XXXXXXXXXX who's card I am attaching.

When I explained my situation to him he simply outright said that I was lying and that I had turned up to the airport late and attended to a message on his mobile phone! This had sent me into rage and was extremely upsetting and it had been confirmed that Emirates wasn't interested in their customers and that they merely wanted to shrug their customers off. When I asked for his card he was extremely reluctant and finally just threw it across the table and simply replied that he simply couldn't do anything and that I would need to buy a new fare and that I need to leave the office! Is this the level of respect your staff give its customers and their loyalty to fly with you?  I eventually went back again to customer services counter and then was told to walk over to counter A40. Arriving at counter A40 I was shocked at the carnage of customers whom had a similar heavy hand presented to them by Emirates. I attach a photo.

No level of control was visible, everyone concerned irate with Emirates process and everyone trying to have them-selves heard and get on to their onward flight. I witnessed a young girl in tears who had to get to Delhi for a funeral and was scheduled to be on the same flight and had the same treatment, arriving well over 3 hours making herself available, no one calling out the flight to have her come forward and was told that the flight was closed. I was truly in shock at the way Emirates was mishandling its passengers and in the 32 years that I have been flying never experienced something like this. Emirates were running their operation as a circus in my eyes with no process and no management expertise to handle such a cock up by supposedly an award winning airline. Please see picture attached of chaos and arguments occurring.

 The lady at counter A40 was probably the only helpful person that I had came across and I actually explained my situation to which she really had no words. Finally I was put on standby and was told that I would have to wait and come back around 9am to see if I could go on the 10.10am.  When I was told I could travel I then walked over to the payment counter where I was slapped with a 860 AED reschedule prices, yet the other people whom were flying to Delhi their charge was only 200AED which was utter discrimination. My point to the lady was why would I need to pay a fine despite being on time, making myself available, telling the ground staff that I was running late due to Emirates lack of staff  but yet nothing was done to which she said I don't know sir you will need to write a letter. It's a total disgrace in which the airline handled the whole situation. I'm attaching a receipt also for 860AED .

Please find ticket attached.


Furthermore due to the harassment I had to miss my train in Delhi that my cousin had booked and had to organise a flight instead for the next day to get to my onward destination putting me further out of pocket. Ticket is also attached of the booking that had to be made due to my delay which I expect Emirates to redeem me for.


My distasteful experience continued when I arrived at Delhi for my return flight DEL DXB EK 511 K 21Jan12 1050 21Jan12 1315 which was scheduled on time. I had bought 2 litres of duty free whisky arrived at the gate boarded and a call was finally made by the captain that the airport had been closed for an hour and that we were going to be grounded here at Delhi.


Finally once we had departed it was evident that 50% of the people on board would not be making their onwards journey which in all honesty due to my earlier experience I was extremely worried and concerned and explained to the stewards and said arrangement would be made on the ground.


Once I arrived at Dubai I was asked to go across to the counter, no explanation given what would happen, merely told that I would be put on the next day's flight and that I would need to stay at one of Emirates hotels to which I thought there was no point arguing and agreed. I explained that I had purchased expensive duty free to which I was told that I would be able to check this in tomorrow at no extra cost. I was told that my bags would be off loaded that contained my clothing, toiletries etc. Having reached the baggage collection area I waited for around 40 minutes and finally went to a representative whom I asked where my bags were. She explained they had been put on for tomorrow's flight but had promised me that she would get them to the hotel within 3 hours to which I agreed as I would finally take some rest and would wait for the bags.


After 4 hours I rang the Emirates desk again and explained my situation and that I had no change of clothes and that I was expecting my bag to arrive at the Copthorne hotel and not to my surprise I was told that the bag had already been checked in for tomorrows flight and that she couldn't do anything now and that I would need to complain once I arrived back to London.


I then asked the hotel if they could provide me with basics toiletries such as deodorant, tooth paste or shampoo etc to which I was told they would not supply this. Why in the hell of god wouldn't you supply this despite all airlines saying you can't take liquid on carryon luggage and my bags were in your procession!??


Finally I had to venture out purchase a change of clothes and deodorant from a local market occurring taxi cost which cost me in the region 200 AED for no fault of my own which I'm expecting to have refunded.


The next morning when I arrived at the airport on the 22-01-2011 for flight EK003 I already had my boarding pass however wanted to check in my carryon bag with my duty free I was told by check in I couldn't do so that I would have to pay excess baggage. I couldn't understand why there were mixed messages from the customer services agent when I landed however when I got to the airport a heavy hand was once against used which wasn't surprising.


How was I meant to avoid missing my flight if there was a delay which wasn't in my hands however my carryon bag was only 8kg however the alcohol that was bought on airside was probably 4Kg making me 4.0kg over weight which I thought was extremely petty especially taking into consideration the inconvenience that had been caused by Emirates.


Eventually I offered to give my presents that I had bought to some ground stuff who weren't part of Emirates however they kindly offered to pack the bottles in a card board box and have that checked in by speaking to someone from check in who was kind enough to let me do so.


Based on the above I hope Emirates considers my case as extremely serious and that the inconvenience and time wasted going from pillar to post and more so the financial damage that this trip has cost me I will be seeking compensation and if this is not considered then I will be pushing this complaint to higher authorise and consider airing this on various forums and social forums also. I feel as a 32 year old man I was very mature about the whole situation and didn't cause more of an uproar however had I been with my 2 years daughter and wife and this kind of behaviour was used my attitude would have been different and definitely not been tolerated. I have already spoken to my solicitor and will be seeking some kind of compensation if this isn't dealt with accordingly.


Furthermore I have attached pictures of the whole incident which I hope Emirates will take into consideration and further more will hopefully help Emirates better its service. I used to hear comparisons to Virgin and British Airways and can tell you first hand Virgin when my flight was delayed and missed gave my wife and I a round trip to anywhere in the world, but here in comparison Emirates subjected me to me being called a liar without any proof, being told it was tough and being slapped with a fine more so had to cancel my train tickets and had to get an alternative with having to fly to Chandigarh my final destination. I have never ever seen an airline handle a situation not once but twice through a trip. I'm very upset and distraught and will have to seriously consider my corporate network and business companions to fly with Emirates again unless some kind of compensation is granted and my money returned for me for the fines and onward journey.


I look forward to your reply settling this complaint.


Kind Regards



Mr C S Chind.


Dear Mr Chind

 Thank you for your e-mail regarding your experience with Emirates.

 I was sorry to learn of the difficulties you experienced when you tried to check-in at Dubai airport for flight EK8512 on 09 January 2012.

 The check-in area can become very busy during the morning peak hours, but there are always staffs that walk around the check-in queues and make final calls before the flight is closing, and Announcements are always made in the check-in area over the tannoy.  I'd like to add to this when I spoke to your ground staff supervisor he clearly mentioned that Emirates we're not obliged to make any announcements over the tannoy and that I should have made myself available which I had on many occasions.  When I mentioned this to the supervisor he had nothing to say so how can you be so certain that this was done on the day? Do you have a log? I can assure you this wans't! I'm a frequent travel and always listen out to notifications and more so on this occasion. And when I was standing the queue the Emirates staff said that I have plenty of time!

 The staff are in fact very conscious of doing the rounds since the new 60 minutes closing of check-in came into effect as there are passengers who are still unaware of this, and therefore they patrol the queues regularly to make sure there are no passengers stuck in a queue when their flight is closing. Again if you had called out why wouldn't have I made myself available? Again Emirates are playing it Coy here not wanting to admit that they made a huge blunder. Check this blog site out and see the amount of complaints against Emirates have been raised and the lack of understanding towards the customer .


 I have been in contact with our office in Dubai, where the check-in queues are monitored for statistics to see how long people are waiting, and they have advised they have never known anyone to queue for 1 and a half hours.

Well when I said to them to take my details I left them my business card also, obviously which supervisor in his right mind would say that their queues were busy? Don't the pictures give you justification and the chap who was arguing about his bags that caused a huge delay? Did you ask them the question about that? What were the statistics when only one side of the counter is open and how many flights do you brag on about that you fly out from Dubai?

It just seems that Emirates are still calling me a liar! Despite me saying that I had my myself available arrived on time however you don't want to acknowledge this point! This is unacceptable.

 Mr Chind I am sorry you missed this flight but there were 257 other passengers who were able to travel on EK8512, and therefore there is no evidence to support you missed this flight through any fault of Emirates. You really do make a great excuse as an airline, I'm there on time, you don't have enough staff working, I make myself available, no tannoy announcement made I wasn't the only person who made the same complaint however still being called a liar? How can this be?  Your staff was inadequately staff to handle the situation and certain passengers who should have been ushered along weren't. Why when I asked on many occasions wasn't I put at the front of the queue, why did your staff say that they are not obliged make announcements on the Tannoy as none were made!?

 However, I am concerned to learn of your disappointment at the behaviour displayed by members of our ground staff towards you at Dubai airport. May I assure you that rudeness of staff members is not tolerated and that we take a serious view of such incidents? We expect our staff members to always deal with passengers in a friendly and professional manner, which you, as our customer, have every right to expect.

So doesn't this give enough reason to believe that if an incident had occurred have they admitted in the heavy handed tactic they had used? Yes I'm being told that I'm lying about all of the above?

 Nevertheless, with regard to the photographs you have taken inside the Terminal at Dubai airport, our office in Dubai have advised that you have breached security regulations, and if noted at the time, you could have experienced serious consequences . Please refrain from taking photographs inside the Terminal. Fair enough but it's a risk that I took due to my frustration. Do you think I normally take pictures of people in queues and peoples bags on the floor? I took this pics so that I had evidence of the lack of staff and the issues that I faced, yet I'm being told it wasn't Emirates fault in why I missed my flight?? How does that work?

 However, I was sorry to learn that your return flight from Delhi EK511 was delayed by 80 minutes on 21 January. Our records show this was due to Air Traffic Control and I am sure you can appreciate these are circumstances beyond our jurisdiction.

 Nevertheless, I am truly sorry this resulted in you missing your flight to London Heathrow.

 Whilst our staff re-booked you to travel on the same flight the following day and provided you with hotel accommodation, regrettably it is not always possible to retrieve luggage, as this is placed in Transfer containers, but I apologies if this was not explained to you more clearly. Regrettably we are not in a position to reimburse the costs you incurred in Dubai in this respect.

So did you ask your ground staff why I was told it would come to the hotel? You have statistics to queue monitoring but at the same time don't you monitor what your passenger's have requested and log it in some kind of system? Yet that must be the passengers fault also? So I'm put on another flight yet I'm not allowed to get my bags yet promised? What am I supposed to wear smelly clothes and leaves? I buy duty free told that I can have my bags definitely however you fail to deliver again what you promised, and when I reach the airport I'm expected to throw my duty free bottles away? Please I think Emirates don't have a leg to stand on here and 15k miles is supposed to justify the financial and personal problems that I faced due to Emirates yet I'm called a liar?

 Mr Chind in respect of this delay, it is never our intention to have dissatisfied passengers, and therefore as a gesture of our goodwill I have arranged for you to have 15,000 complimentary miles credited to your Skywards account. I do hope you will accept these miles in the spirit in which they are intended. I'm sorry that the 15k miles is of no use to me, I don't wish to fly with Emirates or any of the partners, this isn't even sufficient to even get me a one way upgrade, this is more so insult to injury of being called a liar, being told that it's not Emirates fault however as a goodwill you will give me 15k miles which are worthless to me! What am I really supposed to do with 15k miles? TO be honest I will be writing to your Emirates directors also in the UK and abroad and be taking this up with different media agencies corporate companies that I'm affiliated with. I will not let this just lie low the way Emirates has handled this. I suggest you review your gesture of goodwill as a customer I was no way to blame for Emirates blunder.

 Mr Chind I am sorry you have found cause for complaint, and I do hope this unfortunate experience will not deter you from travelling with Emirates again, when we will welcome the opportunity to demonstrate our service commitment.

Like mentioned I will take this further unless a sensible offer of settlement is made or I will not hesitate to cascade this issue on.

 Yours sincerely

   Mandy Cook (Mrs)


I was wondering with whom I can take my complaint procedure further?

Preet S Chind


Preet S Chind
+44 7957-18-18-39
National Uk Curry Champions 2000 & 2001
Surpassing Standards

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?